Endless Nights

How can I make things right,
When I’ve already given up the fight?
The thought of you keeps lingering
In the back of my mind.
How am I supposed to change,
When everything just turns to dust?

I look out the window and see the sun,
Rising above it all, without a care for the world.
And after all the things you said, I still did what I was told.
So how am I supposed to fly,
When my feet are grounded to the floor?

And even though I dwell in darkness,
I still look up to the sky.
I navigate the cosmos…
During these endless nights.

Leave a Reply

