Lethargic

It’s raining hard outside.
And I’m just sitting here… in the dark
All alone, thinking of what is out there.
The drizzle calls for me, but I can’t go.
No, no I just won’t go.

The light flickers in the living room.
It’s dead in this empty house
And I’m the only one close to a human being.
It’s getting colder now
Because I have nothing to do.

I am bored and there’s nothing I want more
Than to just stare out the window.

I am unsure what my mind’s trying to conjure
But these images come out from the blue. And yet I have nothing to do…
With what troubles you.

Leave a Reply

