Flight

I should tell you I learned to fly again.
You should see how far I can go now.
I know… things will never be the same
And I’m unreachable.

I once caught a fleeing glimpse of you
Lost… was it something that I said?
Nothing can prepare you for what’s to come.
Pain is just a silly thing…

I just came back to say goodbye.
It’s the least that I could do
For there was a fire once within you.
Hush, they are here for me now.

I should hurry home.
I have so much to do
And time keeps passing by
Just… like you

–JIQ

2 comments

  1. bonnie morawa · November 27

    nice poem uplifting with the feeling of encouragement

    Like

    • Sinister Publications · November 28

      Glad you liked it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

