Come Into Sense

If you could see what I see,
You’d end up like me
Trapped, in a dark sea.

If you hear what I hear,
Most likely you too would be a seer.
And dwell with the divine, the upper tier.

But if you could feel what I feel,
You’d feel weak and would probably kneel.
Because the pain that resides is more than surreal.

And if you could think like I could,
You’d know that I would
Fight against injustice like everyone should.

If you could taste what I taste,
The sweets you most would embrace
Since the bitterness overpowers when you’re out of place.

And after it all you’d not what to smell
This fiery carnage sent straight from hell.
One whiff of it and your soul from it’s shell would dispel.

–JIQ

Leave a Reply

