Major Tom

Major Tom it seems you’ve far exceeded us…
We are awaiting your final call,
And when you realize it all…
Just float on, just float on.

Ground control you’ve figured me wrong
For I have no desire to keep going on.
But do know I am well
And I am coming home…

Major Tom just read the script and act it well…
We are running out of time
And can no longer wait.
The world is expecting us…

Ground control you keep on
But don’t expect me to be still…
I can no longer live inside this tin can against my will…
Ground control ….

Leave a Reply

