Into Space

I feel like swimming, like drifting into space

Far away in the darkness of my ways.

Sometimes, maybe too many to recount,

I’ve dwelled in memories,

Cupped away in some strange place.

My body lingers in between cosmic waves,

Floating in its glazed dismay,

Searching endlessly for rain.

If you see me, just let me be…

That fading star, shimmering in the horizon.

If you don’t, please dream of me.

I am somewhere in between…nebulae

Possibly forgotten among stars,

Those that shine brighter from afar

But are an eternal hollow inside.

Leave a Reply

