Exhaustion

I’m tired, just sitting here staring into the void.
The screen flickers, it’s lcd
Or is it ocd; maybe it’s just me
But I’m drained.

Life keeps on asking when I’ve got none to give,
Keeps on giving, when I have no hands to receive.
It’s probably just me,
But I hate this AADD.

My eyes are weighing me down,
They hurt–they’re tired,
They’re giving up on me,
But it could be, they’re too tired to see.

Maybe it’s just me, but if I could see…
All those beautiful things…
I’d be finally be free.

Leave a Reply

