Lies

I had no reason to lie to you but you did.
You spoke of past and future,
Withheld important things that could have been mutual,
And yet you played the card.

You used your past as an excuse,
Told me no one loved you like I would,
Yet you had many a lover,
Many a trust you would confide.

And so I grew weary,
Thought of things insane
Because things just couldn’t go my way,
But yet you didn’t intervene.

I pictured you in the dark,
A place nearby not so far
Where’d you go by and soar the sky,
Find many a lover and then some lies.

Leave a Reply

