Death

I am a man.
I am a girl.
I’m just life in a twirl.

You can find me anywhere,
But you cannot see me so beware…
I will come and never leave
Until it’s your night’s despair.

I’ve lost too much
For the right price.
I’ve gained so much
For a grain of rice.

I love you,
And so…I must,
Sing this song,
For the things to come,
For everything you wished that came undone,
For the simple sake…
That’s it is too late.

You’ve given it a shot,
And gone into waste…
Now come, into my arms.

Leave a Reply

